Australia Day Honours for District 9800 Rotarians


Congratulations to the following Rotarians who have been honoured in this year’s Australia Day Awards.

Peter Campbell JONES AM
Rotary Club of Melbourne since 2007. For  significant service to the tourism and
hospitality sectors, particularly through event management, as an advisor, and to the

The Rotary Club of Melbourne since 2001.  President, 2016-2017. President Elect, 2015-2016. Director, 2010-2012. Member, Indigenous Issues Committee, since 2003. Chair, New Horizons Committee, current. Chair, Welfare of the Young
Committee, 2008-2009 and Member, 2001-2015. Member, East Timor Committee, 2004-2013. 
For significant service to the food retailing industry, and to the community through support for a range of charitable organisations.

Don Joseph CULLEN, OAM
Rotary Club of Brighton North 2007-2017 PHF Founder and Chairman, Tibetan Village Project Australia Inc

For service to the community through a range of roles.

Therese Yvonne McKENNEY OAM
Rotary Club of Altona since 2013.  President 2017-2018.  Hobsons Bay art Show Coordinator 2015-2018.    Assistant Governor 2012-2013, 2015-2016
For services to service to the community through social welfare organisations..

Alan Merton SAMUEL, OAM
Rotary Club of Glen Eira since 2010.  President 2013-2015, current Secretary. Royce Abbey Award.  JP
For service to the community of Glen Eira through a range of organisations.

Rotary Club of Melbourne.   Chair, International Fellowship Committee, current.
President, 2006-2007. Vice-President, 2002-2003. Club Director, 1999-2001. Past Events Chairperson. Member, Board of Directors, 1999-2001. Paul Harris Fellow, 2001; Sapphire Pin, 2010

Share this with your friends